ABOUT OUT OF MATTER

Totalitarianism, dystopia, disorientation and dissolution: STWST is working on even more dematerialisation.

With OUT OF MATTER we are engaging in unbounded electromagnetic space, diffuse spheres, dissolved entities, de-confined systems. We send, darken, glow and grow. We have light, antennas, microbioms and underground. We work with exemplary positions and oppositional energy. Along the way we build open spaces and a dematerialised museum.

After a total crash of Media Art and the all-over capitalistic market places we‘re thinking some coordinates of art and technology, information and nature, material and abstraction. We deconstruct and rematerialise to show unmediated pieces – in the name of the not-answering OOM! Our intentions are basic needs and matters to keep the systems open. What are our materials? What are our resources? What are our matters?

ABOUT STWST48

STWST48 is a 48 hours showcase-extravaganza in September. STWST48 invites international artists and also shows new art contexts developed in and around Stadtwerkstatt. With OUT OF MATTER Stadtwerkstatt is doing it‘s 7th edition of the annual 48-hours-nonstop-showcase-extravaganza.
Start: Friday, 10th, 18:00. End: Sunday, 12th, 18:00.

ABOUT STWST

Stadtwerkstatt has been an art, club and autonomous structure since 1979. As an early adopter in the context of new media and media art, the place has a history of meaningful projects since the 1980s. Nowadays Stadtwerkstatt is active in the areas of New Art Contexts, runs a club and the Cafe Strom, media channels such as the print Versorgerin and other art and discourse formats.
All current New Contexts projects. All previous projects since 1979.

COOPS

STWST48x7 OUT OF MATTER in cooperation with ARS ELECTRONICA
STWST48x7 OUT OF MATTER in exchange with APO-33, Arts Electronique, Numérique, Sonore
Project TOXIC STORIES and BLOODY FLACHWARE ART MARKET in cooperation with Netzkulturinitiative servus.at
Project RIVERBANK BUFFET supported by the MakersXchange Project's Hyper Local/Hyper Local program/exchange.
Project RADIOTOPIA - MAKE ME A SIGNAL in cooperation with Radio FRO and ∏Node Paris, as well as the Ship Stubnitz in Hamburg.


MEDIA PARTNERS

STWST48x7 is accompanied by numerous texts in the newspaper Versorgerin #131 (from Sept 3rd).
STWST48x7 is accompanied by Radio FRO, with pre-produced contributions and as live festival radio on site, from 10-12 September.

STWST CORE CREW

OOM curators=artists=writers=workers=designers=cooks=crooks=critical producers=core: Tanja Brandmayr, Shu Lea Cheang, Franz Xaver, Jan-Nahuel Jenny, taro klemens knopp, Pamela Neuwirth, Jakob Breitwieser, Claus Harringer, Felix Vierlinger, Jörg Parnreiter, Paul Krackowizer, Julia Arzt, Michael Aschauer, Claudia Dworschak. Plus OOM Bloody Kitchen: additionally Gams, Eva Grün, flo +++ MANY MORE

STWST48x7 ALL ARTISTS

OOM Line Up: Solar Return, radio noise collective, Jenny Pickett, Julien Ottavi, Jérémy Picard & Fryderyk Expert aka la Bricool, Shu Lea Cheang, Adriana Knouf, Franz Xaver, STWST No Architects Dptm., STWST No Content Dptm. feat. Media Camper / Karel Dudesek + Marcus Kabele, Tanja Brandmayr, Astrid Benzer, Andreas Zingerle, Raphael Perret, Julian Stadon, Roland van Dierendonck, taro klemens knopp, Pamela Neuwirth, Harald Purrer, Stefan Pommer, Flo Panhölzl, Michael Aschauer, Jakob Breitwieser, tyga dares, mika bankomat, KIK3, Conny Zenk & Gischt, Elvin Brandhi, Dominik Morishita-Leitner, no 314159, Tin Man, LDY OSC, Sasha Engelmann + Sophie Dyer, Xin Liu + Gershon Dublon, Pali Meursault, Theresa Schubert, Heidi Neilson, Sarah Grant + Danja Vasiliev, Dinah Bird + Jean-Philippe Renoult (YYY), Martin Howse, Afroditi Psarra + Audrey Briot, Tetsuo Kogawa


IMPRINT

Stadtwerkstatt, Kirchengasse 4, A-4040 Linz/Urfahr
http://stwst.at/, http://www.stadtwerkstatt.com/


STWST48x7 OUT OF MATTER is a project by Stadtwerkstatt.

ABOUT OUT OF MATTER

Totalitarismus, Dystopie, Desorientierung und Auflösung: Die STWST arbeitet an noch mehr Dematerialisierung.

Mit OUT OF MATTER beschäftigen wir uns mit grenzenlosem elektromagnetischem Raum, diffusen Sphären, aufgelösten Entitäten, entgrenzten Systemen. Wir senden, verdunkeln, glühen und wachsen. Wir haben Licht, Antennen, Mikrobiome und Untergrund. Wir arbeiten mit exemplarischen Positionen und oppositioneller Energie. Ganz nebenbei bauen wir offene Räume und ein dematerialisiertes Museum.

Nach dem totalen Crash der Medienkunst und der allgegenwärtigen kapitalistischen Marktplätze denken wir einige Koordinaten von Kunst und Technik, Information und Natur, Material und Abstraktion. Wir dekonstruieren und rematerialisieren, um unvermittelte Kunst zu zeigen - im Namen des nicht-antwortenden OOM! Unsere Intentionen sind basic Needs und Matters, um die Systeme offen zu halten. Was sind unsere Materialien? Was sind unsere Ressourcen? Was sind unsere Angelegenheiten?


ABOUT STWST48

STWST48 ist eine 48-Stunden-Showcase-Extravaganza im September. Bei STWST48 werden internationale Artists eingeladen. Zudem werden neue Kunstkontexte gezeigt, die in und um die STWST entwickelt wurden. Mit OUT OF MATTER veranstaltet die Stadtwerkstatt ihre 7. Auflage der jährlichen 48-Stunden-Nonstop-Showcase-Extravaganza.
Start: Freitag, 10. September, 18:00 Uhr. Ende: Sonntag, 12. September, 18:00 Uhr.

ABOUT STWST

Die Stadtwerkstatt ist Kunst, Club und autonome Struktur seit 1979. Als Early Adopter im Kontext der Neuen Medien und der Medienkunst hat das Haus seit den 80er Jahren eine Geschichte von bedeutenden Projekten vorzuweisen. Die Stadtwerkstatt ist aktuell in den Bereichen New Art Contexts aktiv, betreibt einen Club und das Cafe Strom, Printmedien wie die Versorgerin und andere Kunst- und Diskursformate.

Alle derzeitigen New Contexts-Projekte. Alle früheren Projekte seit 1979.


KOOPS

STWST48x7 OUT OF MATTER in Kooperation mit ARS ELECTRONICA.
STWST48x7 OUT OF MATTER im Austausch mit APO-33, Arts Electronique, Numérique, Sonore.
Projekt TOXIC STORIES and BLOODY FLACHWARE ART MARKET in Kooperation mit der Netzkulturinitiative servus.at.
Projekt RIVERBANK BUFFET unterstützt vom MakersXchange Project's Hyper Local/Hyper Local program/exchange.
Projekt RADIOTOPIA - MAKE ME A SIGNAL in Kooperation mit Radio FRO und ∏Node Paris, sowie dem Schiff Stubnitz in Hamburg.


MEDIA PARTNERS

STWST48x7 wird durch zahlreiche Texte medial begleitet von der Versorgerin #131 (online ab 3. Sept).
STWST48x7 wird medial begleitet von Radio FRO, mit vorproduzierten Beiträgen und als Live-Festivalradio vor Ort von 10.-12. September.

STWST CORE CREW

OOM curators=artists=writers=workers=designers=cooks=crooks=critical producers=core: Tanja Brandmayr, Shu Lea Cheang, Franz Xaver, Jan-Nahuel Jenny, taro klemens knopp, Pamela Neuwirth, Jakob Breitwieser, Claus Harringer, Felix Vierlinger, Jörg Parnreiter, Paul Krackowizer, Julia Arzt, Michael Aschauer, Claudia Dworschak. Plus OOM Bloody Kitchen: additionally Gams, Eva Grün, flo +++ MANY MORE

STWST48x7 ALL ARTISTS

OOM Line up: Solar Return, radio noise collective, Jenny Pickett, Julien Ottavi, Jérémy Picard & Fryderyk Expert aka la Bricool, Shu Lea Cheang, Adriana Knouf, Franz Xaver, STWST No Architects Dptm., STWST No Content Dptm. feat. Media Camper / Karel Dudesek + Marcus Kabele, Tanja Brandmayr, Astrid Benzer, Andreas Zingerle, Raphael Perret, Julian Stadon, Roland van Dierendonck, taro klemens knopp, Pamela Neuwirth, Harald Purrer, Stefan Pommer, Flo Panhölzl, Michael Aschauer, Jakob Breitwieser, tyga dares, mika bankomat, KIK3, Conny Zenk & Gischt, Elvin Brandhi, Dominik Morishita-Leitner, no 314159, Tin Man, LDY OSC, Sasha Engelmann + Sophie Dyer, Xin Liu+ Gershon Dublon, Pali Meursault, Theresa Schubert, Heidi Neilson, Sarah Grant + Danja Vasiliev, Dinah Bird + Jean-Philippe Renoult (YYY), Martin Howse, Afroditi Psarra + Audrey Briot, Tetsuo Kogawa

IMPRESSUM

Stadtwerkstatt, Kirchengasse 4, A-4040 Linz/Urfahr
http://stwst.at/, http://www.stadtwerkstatt.com


STWST48x7 OUT OF MATTER ist ein Projekt der Stadtwerkstatt.